BROWN UNIVERSITY/TRINITY REP MFA PROGRAMS

2013-2014 Season


SECOND YEAR REP - Two productions performed in rotating repertory

Tooth of Crime by Sam Shepard
directed by Dan Rogers, '15
May 1 - May 17, 2014
An aging rock star must defend his territory against an up and coming maverick in a battle infused with the musical history of rock and roll. MATURE AUDIENCES: contains adult language and content.

 

BUY TICKETS

Thursday, May 1 at 7:30
Saturday, May 3 at 7:30
Sunday, May 4 at 2:00
Friday, May 9 at 7:30
Saturday, May 10 at 2:00
Friday, May 16 at 7:30
Saturday, May 17 at 2:00

General admission: $10; Students and seniors: $5

All performances at the Pell Chafee Performance Center, 87 Empire St., Providence


Stone Cold Dead Serious by Adam Rapp
directed by Flordelino Lagundino, '15
May 2 - May 18, 2014
Wynne, a teenage video game wiz, journeys to New York City from post-nuclear suburbia to save his family from themselves in this biting comedy.
 MATURE AUDIENCES: contains adult language and content.

BUY TICKETS

 

Friday, May 2 at 7:30
Saturday, May 3 at 2:00
Thursday, May 8 at 7:30
Saturday, May 10 at 7:30
Sunday, May 11 at 2:00
Saturday, May 17 at 7:30
Sunday, May 18 at 2:00

General admission: $10; Students and seniors: $5

All performances at the Pell Chafee Performance Center, 87 Empire St., Providence

The Brown University/Trinity Rep MFA Programs provides a three-year professional training program for eighteen students under the auspices of an Ivy League University and Rhode Islandís Tony Award-winning theater company. Brown Universityís Department of Theatre, Speech and Dance is internationally recognized for the quality of its faculty and instruction. Trinity Rep, with its deep tradition of resident artists, provides powerful artistic assets and creates a firm foundation for a new generation of theater artists.