Trinity Rep offers open captioned performances for each of its six subscription series performances, plus A Christmas Carol. Tickets may be purchased with a subscription or for individual performances.

Open Captioning is live text displayed simultaneously to the performance. As opposed to closed captioning, open captions do not require the user to have any special equipment for viewing the text and are always “open” to anyone.

Open Caption dates for the 2019-20 Season
The Prince of Providence: Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 12:00 pm, September 25, 2019 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

A Christmas Carol: Sunday, November 10, 2019, at 12:00 pm

Fade: Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 2:00 pm, Wednesday December 18, 2019 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

August Wilson’s Radio Golf: Sunday, February 2, 2020 at 2:00 pm, Wednesday, April 12, 2020 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

A Tale of Two Cities: Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 2:00 pm, Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Sweat: Sunday, March 5, 2020 at 2:00 pm, Wednesday, March 15, 2020 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street: Sunday, April 26 at 2:00 pm, at 2:00 pm, Wednesday, May 13 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm