Trinity Rep offers open captioned performances for each of its six subscription series performances, plus A Christmas Carol. Tickets may be purchased with a subscription or for individual performances.

Open Captioning is live text displayed simultaneously to the performance. As opposed to closed captioning, open captions do not require the user to have any special equipment for viewing the text and are always “open” to anyone.

A Christmas Carol

Sunday, November 7, 2021 at 12:00 pm (preview)
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 7:30 pm
Friday, December 3, 2021 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 4 at 12:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 5 at 12:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Tiny Beautiful Things

Sunday, January 16, 2022 at 2:00 pm (preview)
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 10, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Friday, February 11, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 13, 2022 at 2:00 pm

Gem of the Ocean

Sunday, February 27, 2022 at 2:00 pm (preview)
Wednesday, March 23 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 24 at 7:30 pm
Friday, March 25 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 26 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 27 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Sueño

Sunday, April 10, 2022 at 2:00 pm (preview)
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Thursday, May 5, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Friday, May 6, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 7, 2022 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 2:00 pm

Fairview

Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 2:00 pm (preview)
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Thursday, June 16, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 18 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 19 at 2:00 pm